Richard Avedon | The Photographer

March 6, 2012 § 2 Comments

“My portraits are more about me than they are about the people I photograph.”

Richard Avedon

Page: 1 2 3

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Richard Avedon | The Photographer

  • chelseavose says:

    I have loved his work since I found him 2 years ago in my history of photography class!

  • Darnell says:

    Ah. I wished my professor had introduced us to Avedon. We learned about William Eggleston, who is a fine, fine arts photographer but subject matter doesn’t have the impact Avedon’s portraits or fashion work has imo.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Richard Avedon | The Photographer at Modern art + style.

meta

